Is Adult Tantrum Throwing Okay? (Video)

1 Feb

The comments on Wednesday’s post were fantastic. I now view tantrum throwing through a perspective I never before imagined. Some of you might still be wondering…

Is adult tantrum throwing okay?

The answer is: YES.

VIDEO PROOF:

(You might want to watch this short fifteen second clip several times to get the full impact of the awesome-ness.)

Disclaimer: Please consult a doctor (I am not a doctor) before attempting to mimic this degree of tantrum throwing. This is a very physical, athletic rendition, and I don’t want anyone to hurt themselves.

Really, this is fantastic. I just want to get up and THROW my arms up in the arm. Get my knees up! Maybe a mini half high-kick. YELL to really show the passion. And toss that pen around like we really mean it.

Man, I love that video.

FULL BODY FLAIL.

Watching makes me want to get up and work my angst out. I need some rap music to set a beat to this new dance.

ARGHHH!

RAWRRR! (I feel this might be the wrong sound effect)

*add lyrics about hard times*

END SONG.

When I saw this moment on television, I knew I had to try to find the clip on YouTube. This was literally only a few days after I wrote the tantrum post. It was meant to be.

I watch this video over and over and it only gets better.

Not only is throwing a fit okay, it’s encouraged. In a sport that boasts of strength and perseverance… everybody’s doing it.

Okay, not everyone. But one person. And that’s enough for me.

In honor of the Super Bowl on Sunday, GO TEAM (Not any specific team, despite the content of the video).

And get that angst on, champs. Knees up. Arms out. I don’t want to see it unless you really mean it!

What do you think? Is adult tantrum throwing okay? Did I convince you? What if I posted a video of me doing the same thing, but with a smile?

I get angry and then I laugh. Then I say, stop making me laugh! I’m trying to act upset.

***

Come back Monday to meet the very first blog mascot. His name may or may not be Prickly. When you meet him, it will all make sense. Or it won’t.

Have a great weekend! Thank you so much for your support this first week of blogging. 🙂

-Kinley Baker (@kinleybaker)

9 Responses to “Is Adult Tantrum Throwing Okay? (Video)”

  1. jamielynnboothe February 1, 2013 at 4:48 am #

    HAHAHA Yeah I want to throw tantrums sometimes especially with working in customer service but of course I can’t but I want too lol

    • kinleybaker February 1, 2013 at 2:45 pm #

      Lol, Jamie Lynn. I know exactly how you feel. That’s why the video is so awesome. I can imagine doing that in my mind. And I won’t get it trouble for it. 🙂

      • jamielynnboothe February 1, 2013 at 5:24 pm #

        Lol well I do express myself some lol but not when there’s a customer in the store. That could result in my termination so I contain myself lol

  2. Diana Beebe February 1, 2013 at 12:41 pm #

    LOL. The poor guy is probably mortified by his behavior, that it was on TV, and now immortalized on YouTube! Lesson learned: If I through a tantrum, be sure there are no cameras rolling. 🙂

    • Diana Beebe February 1, 2013 at 12:44 pm #

      OK. I haven’t even finished my coffee yet and should be waking up the younger child. Second lesson learned for the day: PROOFREAD before hitting the post button. I do know how to spell “throw” when a tantrum is involved. *smack my head*

      • Kinley Baker February 1, 2013 at 2:49 pm #

        I haven’t started my coffee yet. I better before reading anymore. I read it as “throw”. 😀

    • Kinley Baker February 1, 2013 at 2:47 pm #

      Eh. It’s Jim Harbaugh. I don’t think he minds, and his team is going to the Super Bowl. Plus, this is epic. There can be no shame on epicness. Lol!

  3. harbingr February 10, 2013 at 4:36 pm #

    I have them, and cry, too, after learning about something terrible in the world that is happening. Then, afterwards, I feel better, more relaxed, sometimes better than sex. *(tee-hee)* Leslie Gore was one of my favorite artists in the 60’s, I have several of her 45’s gathering dust under my bed. Good job on your site. I love it!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. We did whaaat? Trains, dragons, and pageant dreams | Kinley Baker's Blog - March 4, 2013

    […] blog this first month was “Adult Video”, which is completely awkward and probably what happens when you show an adult throwing a tantrum, but tag it with adult video. Lesson […]

Leave a Reply

