We did whaaat? Unlikable people, rainy windows, and dance battles

1 Apr

I can’t believe it’s already been another month. This one has definitely been a bumpy ride.

In honor of April Fools’ Day, I will tell a story (cautionary tale). One time when I was young, I wrapped a black hair tie around our black sink sprayer… My dad turned it on ten seconds before we were ready to leave in the morning and it sprayed ALL OVER his suit. Oops (I really didn’t expect the prank to work that well).

He was mad… He later laughed. Much later. Lol. He has a good sense of humor, but I will never forget the look of complete shock on his face.

Be careful with the jokes today, people. Not everyone has time to change their suit.

But the main point of this post is the monthly wrap-up.

I really appreciate all of you who could relate to the rainy window. Your support made me smile.

We all realized how much the internet is taking over our lives with I met someone in real life and my first thought was, you do not talk in exclamation marks.

We commiserated about not liking some people. We try hard to be decent human beings, but it happens.

And let’s celebrate living in contradiction.

I think a lot of us could relate to: The dream no one else gets, and the idea of  dream puzzles.

You encouraged me with the bad poetry, so I apologize in advance for when I post more of that.

Lastly, to be honest, I’m a little disappointed. I really thought more of you would laugh at my Deadline Fridge. But maybe it’s just a little sad, and not funny? Fine, whatever!

If life gets you down, always remember you can use dance battles to solve the world’s problems.

Thank you so much for supporting the blog, and I’m really looking forward to the upcoming posts.

Prank safely today, my friends.

-Kin

Leave a Reply

