He’s such a romantic.

10 Apr

The other day in the car I was telling my husband about how I received a request for my contemporary friends-to-lovers story, and how it was awesome.

His response was his usual that is lame face. Apparently the friends-to-lovers phrasing is not to his liking.

(I will forever call him lover now. Just kidding. I can’t pull that off. I wish.)

I guess I should preface this conversation by saying I have always viewed our relationship in real life as a friends-to-lovers tale. Apparently, I am alone in this assessment.

I said: “Hey, our story is a friends-to-lovers story.”

Of course I must defend this trope, because it’s what brought us together, right?

Wrong.

His response: “More like… enemies to kind of okay to whatever.”

He’s such a romantic. And talk about the next romantic trope to hit the big time. I call dibs!

Rose, Flower, Kinley Baker, Author, Romance Author, Romance

A rose my husband did not give me.

Then later I explained I was writing this post, and I was laughing. He wasn’t amused.

I said: “Come on, this is hilarious.”

His response: “I know. I said it.”

Psh.

Such a romantic. And so humble.

The funniest part is that I don’t remember being enemies at all. I’m pretty sure he just thought I was super annoying and hated me for it.

Which is proof that I grow on people! So if you’re unsure about this blog, have no fear. You’ll go through the phases… severely dislikes to kind of indifferent to regular reader.

Buahaha.

This is how annoying people take over the world.

Also, to be fair (since my conscience always insists on this, no matter how inconvenient), here is a post that shows my husband can be romantic. When you realize you’re a thoughtless jerk. He won at Valentine’s Day.

-Kin

4 Responses to “He’s such a romantic.”

  1. Joni Hahn April 10, 2013 at 2:34 am #

    I think they like to be romantic, They just don’t want it brought to anyone’s attention. Heaven forbid you say they’re romantic in front of the guys. 🙂 Tell him he was more romantic when he had hair. =)

  2. Diana Beebe April 10, 2013 at 3:24 pm #

    Great post! I bet you two are adorable together. ❤ You are hilarious! There is no getting used to you, because people get sucked into your candy van and don't want to leave.

    • Kinley Baker April 10, 2013 at 5:49 pm #

      Adorable?… Awkward?… It’s a thin line. Lol. Thank you, Diana!

Leave a Reply

