One person, two sides

12 Apr

I took two pictures over the last week, and I keep thinking: I am the picture.

First I took this picture. Yay! Spring! Happy.

Spring, Flowers, Sky, Kinley Baker, Romance Author, Beautiful, Romance, Love

Then I took this picture. Boo. Clouds. Sad face.

Spring, Flowers, Sky, Kinley Baker, Romance Author, Beautiful, Romance, Love

All week I was like: Yay! Be happy.

Spring, Flowers, Sky, Kinley Baker, Romance Author, Beautiful, Romance, Love

All week it was more like: Boo. Sad face.

Spring, Flowers, Sky, Kinley Baker, Romance Author, Beautiful, Romance, Love

But the week is over. It’s Friday!

*crowd cheers*

Enjoy your weekend.

Go be some of this:

Spring, Flowers, Sky, Kinley Baker, Romance Author, Beautiful, Romance, Love

I am spring.

How many of you felt like the happy version this week? How many of you struggled with the sad version?

I have good news for all of you.

It’s Friday! Go party (in the safety of your own home).

-Kinley Baker

6 Responses to “One person, two sides”

  1. darcyflynn April 12, 2013 at 12:49 pm #

    We do have two sides, don’t we? I find myself allowing circumstances to dictate my moods. It’s something I have to watch and manage, as well. And…It’s amazing how much the budding trees and sunshine can affect me. *effect* or *affect*…anyway, this weekend it’s going to be sunny, sunny, sunny! Yeah! And I’m going to let the sunshine do it’s wonders for my attitude.LOL

    • Kinley Baker April 12, 2013 at 7:07 pm #

      I agree, Darcy. I love the rain, but it’s amazing what a sunny day and bright blue sky can do for a mood.

  2. Diana Beebe April 12, 2013 at 3:01 pm #

    I had visions of someone waving a head across her face and changing expression over and over: “Happy. Sad. Happy. Sad.”

    The weekend is here (after I get through the work day, where I’m going back to now…..) 🙂

    • Kinley Baker April 12, 2013 at 7:09 pm #

      Lol, Diana! That’s really similar to this, isn’t it?

  3. Joni Hahn aka Sophie Greyson April 13, 2013 at 1:46 am #

    Beautiful, blue skies and springtime are wonderful motivators for my creativity. When the weather is good on a weekend, I will go outside and hand write on my WIP. The cloudy, rainy days are for reading. Either way, they always revolve around a story. 🙂

    • Kinley Baker April 17, 2013 at 1:38 am #

      I completely agree, Joni. I love stories, any weather.

Leave a Reply

