Happy Admin Day!

24 Apr

Happy Admin Day!

Today is Administrative Professionals’ Day. There are many definitions, but I think anyone who works as a support staff professional should be celebrated.

Also, I’m completely biased because I’m familiar with admin work. It might be my day job.

Happy Admin Day, Admin Day, To Do List, Writing List, Kinley Baker, Romance Author

Every Admin’s To-Do List.

What do you think of my picture? I thought it was funny. Don’t worry, on this blog laughter is only encouraged, not required.

I think today is a great day to appreciate everyone who helps us on a day-to-day basis. We all want to say thanks to the people in our lives who work behind the scenes to make things easier. Sometimes we just need a little reminder.

Take today to appreciate your loved ones, and your liked ones.

I enjoy working behind the scenes and making life easier for other people. I think a lot of admins and support staff professionals do.

The only trouble is that not every admin writes posts about Admin Day on their blogs, because they are more modest than I am.

So go thank them. They deserve your praise much more than those of us announcing the day.

IT’S ADMIN DAY!!!

PARTY!!!

Just kidding.

Kind of.

From me, thank you to everyone who works behind the scenes! We see you there. Even if you’d rather we didn’t.

And those of you who are more vocal and demanding, I thank you, as well. You keep us all entertained. 😉

-Kinley

7 Responses to “Happy Admin Day!”

  1. lynnkelleyauthor April 24, 2013 at 2:44 am #

    Happy Admin Day, Kinley! I’m willing to bet this is the same as Secretary’s day back when I was a–you guessed it–a secretary! Sure brings back memories. I haven’t heard of Admin Day until I read your post. I love your to do list! Yes, I did laugh at that, but I laughed even more at the very last line in the post!

    • Diana Beebe April 24, 2013 at 1:05 pm #

      I remember Secretary’s Day, too. I taught at a small college that gave associates degrees in being a secretary (I can’t even remember the official degree anymore!), so today was always a fun day for the students and staff. It takes a strong person to be an Admin, I’m convinced of it.

      • Kinley Baker April 24, 2013 at 1:53 pm #

        Thanks, Diana! I agree. I’ve learned so much as an admin, and those things may or may not sneak into my writing. That’s awesome that you taught somewhere that gives a degree for the field. I’ve often thought we’re all underqualified to become admins. We need to know so many different things.

    • Kinley Baker April 24, 2013 at 1:50 pm #

      Hi Lynn! Yes, I think it’s similar if not the same. It’s a fun idea. I’m glad you like the to-do list. And I’ll take laughs any place I can get them. 🙂

  2. Diana Beebe April 24, 2013 at 1:01 pm #

    Happy Admin Day, Kinley! The world does not revolve without good admins! Party!

  3. Pauline Baird Jones April 24, 2013 at 4:26 pm #

    Happy admin day!!!!

    • Kinley Baker April 24, 2013 at 8:56 pm #

      Thanks, Pauline! I’ve been trying to leave a comment on your blog, but my phone is being sassy. I’ll have to visit later when I have my computer.

Leave a Reply

