He has to be doing this on purpose

10 May

My dog totally knows what he’s doing.

Out of all the space in the living room, Joker decided to settle here:

dogs, computers, dogs being funny, kinley baker, romance author, author kinley baker

 

Every day, I sit in the same position, and Joker knows where I put my computer. So when he sits where my computer goes, I am not amused.

But this position above is even worse. This probably isn’t a clear picture, but he settled his head on my wrist. Then, every time I moved my wrist to type, he growled. That’s right. Growled.

He totally does this on purpose.

Then he finally gets irritated enough and he goes here:

dogs, computers, dogs being funny, kinley baker, romance author, author kinley baker

 

He goes ten feet across the room, sits in his bed, and stares.

And keeps on staring.

Sometimes, he puts his head down and still stares.

And other times, he turns his back on me, and that’s when I know he’s really angry.

Dogs are a lot smarter than most people think. They have agendas. And you better hope their agenda is not to prevent you from editing, because they will succeed.

Too bad I win in the end. I am almost done editing Endured, despite his interference. 🙂

Have a good weekend!

Kinley Baker

13 Responses to “He has to be doing this on purpose”

  1. Diana Beebe May 10, 2013 at 1:22 pm #

    Oh, he wants his Kinley time and you’re giving it to the computer! LOL. Dogs are so funny. Mine will sit 10 feet away and whine at 30-second intervals. He’s just out of reach, since I don’t have elastic arms. Your dog is adorable!

    • Kinley Baker May 10, 2013 at 2:38 pm #

      I’m so glad my dog is not the only one who does that. Lol.

  2. alicamckennajohnson May 10, 2013 at 1:57 pm #

    Too funny!

  3. Jena Lang May 10, 2013 at 5:07 pm #

    Hahaha. Joker is an adorable little stinker. 😉 So are my two Mini Doxies. The boy likes to jump into my lap right onto the keyboard. The girl settles her head on my wrist and stares at me. I call her my stalker. She follows me everywhere. She pretend plays with toys to lure the other dog out of my lap when she wants to sit with me. Silly dogs!

    • Kinley Baker May 10, 2013 at 8:14 pm #

      Lol. That’s adorable and cute! I keep telling my husband we need two dogs. 🙂

  4. Joni Hahn aka Sophie Greyson May 10, 2013 at 6:03 pm #

    He is a cutie! He’s wondering how you could possibly want to spend time with that computer when HE is sitting there ready for attention.

    The picture of him on the pillow does look like he’s ticked at you. 🙂 Better give him a giant hug before you sit down to work again. He’s a doll!

    • Kinley Baker May 10, 2013 at 8:15 pm #

      Yeah, these pictures were real time. Lol. He was mad.

  5. Author Kristen Lamb May 10, 2013 at 6:10 pm #

    My cat Johnny is SUCH an Attention-Whore. Loved the post.

  6. jamielynnboothe May 10, 2013 at 7:50 pm #

    I found this to be not only cute but funny lol. I miss having a pet and they are like children. They demand your attention and pout when they don’t get it lol 🙂

    • Kinley Baker May 10, 2013 at 8:17 pm #

      I’m glad you liked the post! Yes, animals are funny.

  7. katherinegivens808 June 25, 2013 at 6:39 pm #

    My cat does the exact same thing to my laptop. Cats and dogs can be rascals!

Leave a Reply

