Howdy from a stranger

24 Jun

Ahem. I’ve been gone for a month. I swear I blinked and the time flew. Literally. I’m even wearing my Superman t-shirt today. That’s how serious I am about flying.

Speaking of clothing, my husband bought me a pair of Batman pajamas for my birthday and they are awesome. My birthday is kind of why I disappeared. It was the end of May. But those are just excuses.

Lacking excuses!

While I was gone, my husband and I also celebrated our five year anniversary. Guess what I made him? Yes! A puzzle. But it’s not an impossible puzzle. It actually worked.

Here it is:

Heart, pink, anniversary, puzzle, love, marriage

Then when he completed the puzzle, I got to say fun things like, “You healed all the broken pieces of my heart.” Which he grimaced at because it was so sappy.

Oh no, she didn’t go there. Oh yes, yes I did.

Being gone and trying to figure out if I should apologize for my absence does bring up an important point. Sometimes people apologize for being offline, and I always wonder if we really need to apologize for disconnecting. Are our brains wired to be online all the time, or do we need to take a step back sometimes?

But then I think maybe some people are genuinely missed when they’re gone. People really do think they’re owed an apology. They feel wronged for not being able to read the wisdom of their favorite peep.

I’m pretty sure you guys don’t feel wronged, right? I mean I’m only like 10% funny. Most people who are missed probably average over 50% funny.

This is rambling. But I’ve returned to blogland. And if you want an apology, I am all for giving one. I am so sorry you had to go without me! See? Now I feel like a jerk. Lol. There is no winning with this.

Maybe to redeem myself I should ask about you! What the heck have you been up to? I’ve missed you all. Sincerely.

Come back on Wednesday when I tell the story about the lawn chair that fought back. If you think I’m a jerk, you’ll like what this lawn chair did to me.

Kinley Baker

6 Responses to “Howdy from a stranger”

  1. darcyflynn June 24, 2013 at 12:11 am #

    Loved the Heart Puzzle! Missed you, friend!

    • Kinley Baker June 24, 2013 at 12:52 am #

      Thank you, Darcy! I think it’s my best puzzle to date. 🙂 Missed you, too. It’s good to be back.

  2. lynnkelleyauthor June 24, 2013 at 12:28 am #

    Happy belated birthday and Happy Anniversary, Kinley. Cute puzzle you got for your hubby and your comment is cute, cute, cute, too. You’re more than 10% funny. Way more. More than 50%. I’ve been offline quite a bit, too. Changing doodie diapers, helping with bottle feedings, chasing the toddler big bro. In other words, hanging out in Grammy heaven and loving it!

    I’ve taken breaks from blogging before and no one missed me, so all was good. Haven’t been on Twitter since sometime in May and the Twitterverse is spinning fine and dandy, too! Fun post, as usual!

    • Kinley Baker June 24, 2013 at 12:54 am #

      Hi Lynn! Glad you’re having fun with your grandchildren. Sounds awesome. Yeah, I haven’t been on Twitter much either. The world is getting on fine without us. So it seems. Heh. And thanks for the compliments. You are very kind!

  3. Diana Beebe June 24, 2013 at 12:40 pm #

    I did miss you, girl! But you don’t owe me an apology. I’m glad you’re safe and had a good birthday and a loving anniversary.

    You are funnier than 10%, by the way!

    {{{HUGS}}}

    • Kinley Baker June 24, 2013 at 3:33 pm #

      15% funny for the win! Lol. I missed blogging. 🙂

Leave a Reply

