Wait, my husband likes what?

7 May

This post includes one title that could be construed as inappropriate (totally your call), one picture of a t-shirt that involves both otters and wizards (yes, you read that right), and a lesson on relationships that takes some people (in this case me) eight years to learn.

I want to start with the most important of the three (obviously the t-shirt) but I’ll save that until the end as a teaser.

This all started with my husband not feeling 100% well on his birthday. Health has not been something easily achieved in our household this year (part of the reason for my absence), but since the blog isn’t about that, I’ll skim over that part.

Basically, I couldn’t do my original plan for his birthday. So I asked him what he wanted to do. And he said he wanted to go the Aquarium.

I believe my response was something like, why?

He said… he likes the Aquarium.

Wait, what?

I didn’t know this. You’d think you’d know something like this about someone you’ve spent eight years with, but no. Never came up.

If I was a more observant person, I suppose I could have noticed the fish tank that showed up in our house one day after I specifically said, you can get a fish tank but I’m not touching it (too many fish memorials in my youth).

Having a fish tank in your home might symbolize that you might also enjoy the Aquarium but this did not compute in my brain.

Which just goes to show, it doesn’t really matter how long you love someone. They can always surprise you. 😀

Has a partner in a relationship ever surprised you?

And guess what people like us buy at Aquariums?

Did you guess a Harry Potter otter shirt?

Because you are correct!

Hairy Otter Shirt

Normal people go to the Aquarium and still manage to share their HP love. Or… I hear it’s normal.

Happy hump day! (Love those camel commercials… Lol.)

And shout out to all the #WANA1012. Great party last night!

Also RUINED (click here) and DENIED (click here) are still on sale for $2.99 each. 🙂

Kinley
@KinleyBaker

2 Responses to “Wait, my husband likes what?”

  1. Diana Beebe May 7, 2014 at 2:00 am #

    I love that shirt! Hermione’s patronus is an otter. 😀 Happy birthday to your hubby!

    • Kinley Baker May 7, 2014 at 2:20 am #

      Great reminder! We need a shirt for Hermione and otters, too!

Leave a Reply

